fbpx

Calendar- Dates to Know

banner 4

Dates for 2018/19 are subject to change. 

Fall 2018 / Spring 2019 Term Dates 
Fall SemesterWednesday, Sept. 12, 2018- Saturday, Jan. 26, 2019
Fall Trimester Caregiver ClassesWednesday, Sept. 12 - Saturday, Dec. 15, 2018
Fall Semester Family Observation WeekMonday, Oct. 22 - Saturday, Oct. 27, 2018
Winter Trimester Caregiver Classes Open RegistrationSaturday, Nov. 10, 2018
Fall Semester Student ConcertsSaturday, Dec. 8 & Sunday, Dec. 9, 2018
Spring Semester Priority RegistrationSaturday, Dec. 8, 2018 - Friday, Jan. 4, 2018
Winter Trimester Caregiver ClassesWednesday, Jan. 2, - Saturday, Mar. 30, 2019
Spring Semester Open RegistrationSaturday, Jan. 5 - Saturday, Mar. 2, 2019
Spring SemesterMonday, Jan. 28 - Saturday, Jun. 15, 2019
Spring Trimester Caregiver Classes Open RegistrationSaturday, Feb. 9, 2019
Spring Semester Family Observation WeekMonday, Mar. 18 - Saturday, Mar. 23, 2019
Spring TrimesterMonday, Apr. 8 - Saturday, Jun. 15, 2019
Spring Semester Student ConcertsSaturday, Jun. 8 and Sunday, Jun. 9, 2019

Currently enrolled semesster students are encouraged to re-register for an upcoming term during Priority Registration periods. Toward the end of each term, a period of time is set aside for Priority Registration allowing families currently enrolled in classes an opportunity to secure their same slot for the upcoming term.

No Youth Classes 
Rosh HashanahMonday, Sept. 10 - Tuesday, Sept. 11, 2018
Yom KippurWednesday, Sept. 19, 2018 (BAX classes in session Tuesday, Sept. 18)
Columbus DayMonday, Oct. 8, 2018
Election DayTuesday, Nov. 6, 2018
Veterans DayBAX CLASSES IN SESSION - Monday, November 12, 2018
Thanksgiving BreakWednesday, Nov. 21 - Saturday, Nov. 24, 2018
Fall Student ConcertsSaturday, Dec. 8 - Sunday, Dec. 9, 2018
Winter RecessMonday, Dec. 24, 2018- Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019
Martin Luther King Jr. DayMonday, Jan. 21, 2019 (classes in session Sat. Jan. 19)
Mid-Winter RecessMonday, Feb. 18 - Friday, Feb. 22, 2019 (no classes on Saturdays, Feb. 16 & Feb. 23)
Teen Arts ConferenceSaturday, March 16, 2019
Spring RecessFriday, Apr. 19 - Friday, Apr. 26, 2019 (no classes on Saturdays, Apr. 20 & April 27)
Memorial DayMonday, May 27, 2019 (No classes on Saturday, May 25)
Eid al-Fitr
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Anniversary DayBAX classes IN session Thursday June 6, 2019
Spring Student Concerts Saturday, Jun. 8- Sunday, Jun. 9, 2019

School Break Programming 
Open Registration for 2019 School Breaks (President's Week & Spring Break)Wednesday, Jan. 2 , 2019
Open Registration for 2019 Summer Arts ProgramMonday, Jan. 28, 2019
2019 President's Week Arts Program (Grades K-5th)Monday, Feb. 18 - Friday, Feb. 22, 2019
2019 Spring Break Arts Program (Grades K-5th)Monday, Apr. 22 - Friday, Apr. 26, 2019
2019 Spring Break Master Classes (Ages 10-14)Tuesday, Apr. 23 - Thursday, Apr. 25, 2019
2019 Summer Arts Program (Entering Grades K-6th)TBA

Special Events/Programs 
Fall Family Open HouseSaturday, Sept. 8, 2018 (10:00-2:00pm)
Fall Family Observation WeekMonday, Oct. 22-Saturday, Oct. 27, 2018
Halloween Playspace (first day of Playspace)Monday, Oct. 29, 2018
YouthWorks Family OrientationSaturday, Dec. 1, 2018
Fall Student ConcertsSaturday, Dec. 8 & Sunday, Dec. 9, 2018
YouthWorks PerformanceSaturday, Feb. 2 at 7pm & Sunday, Feb. 3 at 5pm, 2019
Artist Services WeekendSunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Teen Arts Conference (invitation only)Saturday, March 16, 2019
Last day of PlayspaceFriday, May 3, 2019
Dance Performance Workshop III Year-End ShowcaseFriday, May 10 & Saturday, May 11, 2019 at 8pm
Dance Performance Workshop I & II Year-End ShowcaseSaturday, May 18 at 8pm and Sunday, May 19, 2019 at 3pm
AcroBAX I & II Year-End ShowcaseSaturday, Jun. 1 at 8pm and Sunday, Jun. 2, 2019 at 3pm
Spring Student ConcertsSaturday, June 8 & Sunday, June 9, 2019

 

 

  • Support BAX
  • Book your child's next birthday party at BAX.
  • sidebar-button-2nd_FREE

    sidebar-button-2nd_DATES


  • BAX/BROOKLYN ARTS EXCHANGE RECEIVES GENEROUS SUPPORT FROM THE FOLLOWING DONORS:
    PUBLIC FUNDS
    New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew M. Cuomo and the New York State Legislature
    NYC Department of Cultural Affairs, in partnership with the City Council
    Council Member Brad Lander
    PRIVATE FUNDS
    Jody and John Arnhold
    Bank United
    The Bay and Paul Foundations
    Con Edison
    The Copper Beech Foundation
    Corcoran Cares
    The Robert & Mercedes Eichholz Foundation
    Houlihan Lokey
    M&T Charitable Foundation
    The Pritchard Family Foundation
    Sterling National Bank
    The Beth M. Uffner Arts Fund
    … and our generous individual donors.